Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interesting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

How to assign energy to different subjects is consistently a contentious but crucial issue. Some hold the belief that the students should pay main attention on subjects they are adept at or have interests in, while others argue that it is better to focus on all school subjects. From my perspective, concentrating on every subjects required by schooling is the correct direction.

To begin with, teenagers, who are not mature enough to independently choose what they really prefer, should have the right to conserve more possibilities for the future. That is to say, one is very likely to change his mission or career plan when growing up, and therefore their current talents and interests do not necessarily maintain the same, let’s say, after they graduate from high school. This is nothing difficult to comprehend: juveniles are profoundly influenced by their environments and thus are predisposed to consider what they now are good at as a source of recognition and respect, which is especially true for the pathetic students who for a long time are inflicted by mental neglect. For example, when a teenager the first time gets applauded by his teacher for terrific piano performance, he might be preoccupied with how to impress other people further by his advantage at piano, misconstruing the external praise as the priority.But does that mean he deep down feel enchanted by this instrument? Sometimes not.

Some people may argue that it is unrealistic to deal with all subjects at school for teenagers so a certain level of sacrifice should be accepted. After all, if the majority of students cannot score high at every subject, then what is the point of compelling them to take all of them seriously? That indeed sounds like a rational stance. However, they fail to figure out what our education system should aim to do. Our schools are not only for the ingenious, for whom going to school in and of itself more or less is a waste of time. Instead, the curriculum involving many subjects does not expect teenagers to be versed in every scope. What we want to emphasize is the exploration of one’s potential and lifelong learning. To be sure,students absolutely have every right to have their own preference, but at least in compulsory education they need to learn all the basic courses and try their best to understand, without which they ,when entering the workplace and having difficulty dealing with fields into which they should have an glimpse at school, will feel regret that their early naive utilitarianism in actuality backfires.

In conclusion, it is always challenging to help teenagers hedge their bets at the beginning, and making allowances for their future in the long run can be super-beneficial.