Some people believe that the aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others, however, disagree with this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued by some that elderly population make a great contribution to the development of business, economy and society. Although there are several advantages derived from aging population, i find myself more inclined fowards the negative aspects of growing life expectancy.

On the one hand, it is understandable that rising age in population benfits both business and society a great deal. Firstly, older staffs play an important role in many companies. This can be explained by the fact that older employees have a lot of practical skills and experience so that they can pass on to their younger co- workers. As a result, the collaboration between the elderly and young people helps imrove the productivity and increase profit, which would boost the economic growth. Secondly, according to many surveys, older people tend to spend more time taking part in community service projectss and voluntary activities than the youngsters. For intance, i hardly ever had time for these activities while my grandfathers often participating local environment campaigns.

On the other hand, I would argued that rising life expectancy can lead to several devastating impacts on economy as well as society. Old people are usually considerd to be less creative and innovative compared to youngsters. In fast changing- world, therefore, this could hunder their company’s development. In addition, aging population could cause the rise in unemployment rate. These days, many younger candidates have difficulties in competing the elderly ones for the same position because of lacking experience.

In conclusion, while it is undeniable that aging population contributes to the development of business and society, i am of the opinion that this trend could result in negative effects.