Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern day society, many people think that University education is important. Throughout this essay, I will discuss different views about the benefits of University. Firstly I will discuss why people want to educate themselves further, is it really useful on paving the way to a better job and why some people think education is important for the sake of society and individuals.

Nowadays people are so eager to receive University education. One of the main reasons is, they are more likely to get a better, higher paying job when they graduate. In my opinion the job is better if you enjoy performing it, so individuals should select their profession to their liking and not solely for the pay, Otherwise it would be harder to work in a field that they don’t like.

University education comes with great benefits such as lifestyle, social life, new friendships, great memories alongside a higher level of education and a promising profession to secure a better job. These achievements benefit the individual and the society in a very positive way. For example, the education levels of parents can affect the future generations to be more educated, educated people tend to commit less crimes, most of the time the economic contribution is higher compared to the people with less education.

In conclusion, many people think university education is a great way to boost their chances of landing better jobs, others think it is a great way to improve our society by educating our people. In my opinion university education is a great way to both improve the lives of individuals and society by increasing the purchasing power of the people and economical strength of the country. More people should continue their university education and the government should help the people via scholarship grants who cannot afford to receive higher levels of education. That way our country would be a better, safer place, therefore our society can function more effectively, so we can move forward easier.