Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays the problem of pollution stands as the first and foremost problem. To be precise, the majority of cities are experiencing the wide usage of vehicles. However, some say that there may be some other obstacles that humanity should solve, such as economical and social instabilities.

To begin with, bad environmental conditions day by day are becoming as disastrous as they were never before. So, one of these pressing sets of events goes for air pollution and it can not be compatible with other ones for the reason of being an issue of densely populated areas. New York, Beijing and many other capitals are clear examples of polluted cities.The threat for health is caused mostly by the number of cars. According to the researches, there are over 1.5 million registered vehicles which are based on gasoline engines. In Beijing, studies have shown that car emissions account for 31% of the city’s air pollution. That, therefore, makes the quality of the air dangerous for citizens.

On the other hand, besides air pollution,such issues as poor economical state and social instabilities of various countries all around the world are overtaking their attention. Consequently, these flusters tend to draw more immediate attention from global leaders. In war-torn regions or countries suffering from highly enlisted problems, pollution is still present, although it may seem a secondary concern when basic needs, such as the shortage of food supplies, employment and shelter take priority. For instance, in economically unstable countries the ability to invest in green projects or impose strict environmental regulations is almost impossible.

In conclusion, while the growing number of cars undeniably contributes to severe irreversible pollution, especially in major cities, other pressing issues such as economic instability and social challenges cannot be overlooked.