Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The majority of arguments are in favor of increasing the number of cars in cities, which leads to more sub-problems like traffic, noise, and pollution. While others believe that there are also other serious problems like crime and the environment that need to be solved first. From my opinion, I will go with the second statement, which I will explain in the paragraph below.

To start with, an increasing number of cars creates more issues like traffic problems, a noisy environment, safety concerns, and air pollution. So, there are several types of solutions that the government provides us, like Metro trains, electric vehicles, bus facilities, and more. If we are following these, then we can handle this problem and stop it in the next few years. Moreover, to reduce accident issues, there are traffic lights that can manage the traffic and many cameras to maintain discipline and follow rules and regulations. Therefore, we can easily manage the problem and give more focus to other problems that I already described, like crime, the environment, corruption, online scams, and more.

Furthermore, as I mentioned, crime is a huge problem compared to car use, and there are several types of crime that need to be solved. For instance, currently, more focus is on online scams, which are also part of crime handled by cybersecurity, but there is no specific solution to solve that problem. That is why we have to give first priority to finding a solution. Besides, in India, we also have an environmental problem that is important because it affects our health, and there are several organizations that are solving that type of problem, but there is no improvement. So, that is why we have to think more about pollution and the environment compared to others.

To conclude, we have to focus more on other problems compared to the increasing number of cars in cities. As I mentioned, other problems require more attention and focus because of their seriousness. So, that is why I choose the second statement as a first priority.