Some people believe that the good leaders are born, whereas others hold the opinion that the leadership qualities could be obtained during the life. Who represents the good leader qualities indeed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that leadership quality can only be inherited. On the other hand, some claim that it can be developed like other skills. This essay will discuss both the views and conclude a solution.

Firstly, leadership is the ability to take responsibility for an event or an action. Leaders don’t have to be the smartest or talented or sophisticated person. He or she must drive the smartest or well talented people towards an objective. For instance, famous author and public speaker, Simon sinek has stated that, leaders must take the credit when something goes right. However, they should also take the responsibility if anything goes towards south. Also, majority of the famous leaders like Mahatma Gandhi, Steve jobs, Karl marx, Nelson Mandela, Christiano Ronaldo, etc were all elected based on the qualities they developed during the lifetime. So, leadership is the ability to have courage for taking responsibility and this skill can be learned through practice.

On the other hand, some state that leaders are born and inherit this trait. This statement doesn’t adapt with the modern world because earlier, the entire world was ruled by countless kings and they would order others to work for them. Once the king perished, their descendants take their thrones and this has been a practice 19th century. Later, the world has undergone several transformations and sticking to this culture can annihilate the entire development.

Based on analyzing all the factors, it is obvious that leadership skills can be learned and not inherited because it’s all about being responsible for an outcome rather than ordering someone