Some people believe that the use of social media has a positive impact on individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that social media has a detrimental effects on personal relationships. While social media has negative effects, such as draining energy, on personal interactions, I believe it possess beneficial effects as well, including easy access to communication.

On the one hand, social media offers different services for interacting with other people, such as chat groups, which is one of the most effective way for improving relationships with other individuals. Using this services makes it possible to make long-lasting friendships with people online. Whereas travelling other countries or going to rural areas, often, make communication imposible with close people, using social media people overcome this issue by just using soical platforms, like WhatsApp.

On the other hand, most people are inclined to spend long hours using social media, which is negatively effecting their relationships with their friends and other loved ones. Utilizing social media more than recommended can cause overuse of dopamine level,in turn, it will not only drain people’s energy and lessen their social abilities but also maight cause addiction of social medai, which will enforce person to use social media services more over communicating with others. Regarding the research conducted in Japan, people who are using social media excessively performed worse in comminicating with their friends than the others.

In conclusion, although it is commonly acknowledged that social media is possessing risks, including harming people’s desire for talking with loved ones, for individual relationships, I believe it offers many benefits too along side with negative sides, such as communicating over long distances, and making friends using its services and groups.