Some people believe that universities should focus only on academic subjects, while others think they should also teach practical skills such as communication and teamwork. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are divided in their opinions regarding whether universities should provide only academic knowledge or they should also teach students practical skills that will be needed in work. I utterly believe that if universities started to improve students’ practical knowledge, it would be even more profitable with successful graduates. Both views would be discussed in the following essay.

On the one hand, students studying only with academic programs would gain even deeper knowledge in their profession. Therefore, knowing more about their future jobs would help them to get comfortable with it. For example: students that study only biology and chemistry would be useful in the medicine area, while physics and mathematics studies would more likely choose mechanical and economic sectors. But, if people investigate only one specific knowledge in universities,in the future they could face a lack of experience.

On the other hand,high study places should teach their students practical skills, that is because after graduation it plays a crucial role in their job performance. This means that, being more experienced would help them with dealing difficult tasks and go easy on their job attitude. For instance: in 2025 the level of successful graduates increased by 34% because of universities’ practical courses. Furthermore, people that already have experience in their profession particularly achieve career success. As a result, learning practical skills in university improves student performance, dealing with serious situations and being more successful.

In conclusion, I think that getting some practical experience would make students’ life and work even easier. Most universities are already preparing their pupils for the future, and it would be even better and profitable if everyone did it too.