some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that volunteering should be mandatory part of programmes which are taught in schools or colleges.I believe that this statement is quite illogical for the reasons that would be provided in the further paragraphs.

At first , doing unpaid community service should not be compulsory. Students should learn the sphere in which they have an interest.In other words, there are a lot of other subjects and fields in the high school programmes ,to which students might have a passion on, instead of doing volunteering.For example, if someone wants to be a scientist, there are already subjects such as astronomy, math ,physics and others that they have to study.Adding unpaid community service to the schools, and convincing students to do unpaid job can be be not vital for them as they have other responsibilities.So, everyone should do in what they have a desire on.

Moreover, volunteering in high school programmes should be at least paid.Students do not have an obligation to do unpaid work,instead ,in order to motivate them somehow ,authorities should make this work a paid one.In this way, students might learn and do volunteering self-willedly.For instance, in foreign countries such as USA or Japan, the system of volunteering is developed. Some communities there pay money even when students are doing their job by their own desire. In general, government should add some rules for the payment when schoolers are doing unpaid maintenance.

To conclude, working in unpaid communities should not be added to the high school programmes for the causes of lack of need as well as the absence of payment for completing the task.