Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are a majority of free services in the world. Many people are joining to help others improve their lifestyles. Some individuals think that free organizations are an essential part of higher education programs to improve their educational skills. According to this essay, I would like to say that I totally agree with this idea.

First of all, groups of high school teenagers can improve everyone’s life because of the compulsory services and transform the city into a nice place to live. Moreover, when they help older people to do activities such as keeping the public areas clean and helping others to enhance their lives, it helps to maintain the best environment for all. As an example, one of the main issues is that a number of young people are littering all around the environment. This disgraceful act can be addressed by making them pick up their own garbage in the street or neighborhood areas. Then, they will learn not to repeat it. In countries like Japan, many students are doing such free service, and after that, they can enjoy their environment. Students can identify their responsibility for doing such activities.

Another reason to mention is that working in charity and teaching sports to children can help develop empathy and social skills for living in society. People who offer such activities believe that their self-satisfaction and mind relaxation are more valuable than paid work.

The idea of incorporating such compulsory services into high school projects is a very interesting one, and this essay has argued about that. Finally, this essay has discussed why this proposal should be approved, and the two main reasons are that it has positive effects on individuals and achieves educational goals.