Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether learning from history is useful for students, is still a contentious question for the majority nowadays; in which, some individuals are of the opinion that there are nothing from learning from previous things when while others are in contrast and opine that history is a huge treasure containing the source of knowledgeable materials in terms of getting a full understanding of life. Even though in these days and ages, the world is different from what it was some years back, I am of the view that history would reveal valuable lessons to imitate and avoid at the same time and in this essay, both aforementioned ideas would be evaluated.

On the one hand, one of the understandable rationales to explain why many individuals showcase their opinions is that history cannot bring any advantages serving for our life today because they do not find motivations and inspirations through historical classes. To be more specifical that students recently cannot adopt themselves in this subject and all things they achieved are tiredness and boresomes when almost all lessons in classes are performed with a traditional method and do not have enough interest through the way of teachers conveying messages. Another reason is that most of people today incline to modernization, apparently they are in the development of modern society and they have more opportunities to access with infrastructure innovation; therefore, the level of technology in the past cannot be under the measure compared to the advancements at present and little information can be learnt from the past. For instance, learning about means of transportation used hundred years ago in certain parts of the world would neither add significantly to the present knowledge in that sector nor would it drive new advances in transportation. As a result, some think learning about the past is not crucial in our era.

On the other hand, others have a brief that the studying history would reveal lessons valuable for life today. This is because within past events and experiences, are examples worthy of imitation as well as warming examples which need to be avoided, For instance, due to the study of history, many Nigerians know the dangers of authoritarian regimes and they do not support this form of government. At the same time, the recent clamours for resource control in Nigeria could be attributed to the awareness of the gains of the Nigerian regional government between 1960 and 1970. I support this view as the study of history will provide us with lessons which are still relevant.

In conclusion, while acknowledging the differences between past and present, I believe that history serves as a powerful tool for understanding our world and shaping a better future. By learning from the successes and failures of those who came before us, we can gain valuable insights into human nature, societal dynamics, and the potential consequences of our actions.