Some people believe that with hard work and determination, people can gain success in life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an increase in people believing that with hard work and determination, they can gain success in life, while other people argue that these are not enough. I partly agree with this statement, therefore in this essay, I will give my opinion about this topic.

On the one hand, when people have enough effort and determination, they can overcome the tough and learn new knowledge or skills. For example, athletes need a long time and strong discipline to practice, get a high level, and become the winner. If they do not have enough effort and determination, they will be easily give up.

On the other hand, people need other factors, such as family background or social relationships, to succeed. For example, many entrepreneurs come to success in business not only by focusing on their product development but also they can access investors and having instructors or learning some new knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe that effort and determination are key factors that can help people get success, but it is not enough. People need other factors to make sure they can get success more easily, such as family background or social relationships.