Some people believe that woman should play an equal role as men in a country's police Force or military force such as the army while others think women are not suitable for this kind of jobs discuss both views and opine.

It is commonly believed that serving military or police services is a job that is exclusively designated to men given their innate physical strength and mental elasticity and consciousness. However, others uphold the notion that women should be allowed to play an equivalent part in the national police or army force. Even though both sides have compelling arguments, I gravitate towards the stance that females should be allowed to join such special forces, yet their role should only be subordinate for several reasons.

On one hand, proponents of the former standpoint argue that women are not suitable for positions in the public security or military forces because they cannot satisfy stringent requirements for physical stamina and mental sharpness. This can be attributed to the fact that police officers or soldiers are often pushed to the forefront, taking responsibility for dangerous and even fatal missions, including combatting enemies in the battlegrounds, cracking down on criminal networks, and engaging in rescue duties in the event of disasters, to name a few. However, women, as naturally feminine creatures, tend to be more fragile while less physically vigorous, are not compatible with such demanding roles. What is more, while male officers are able to maintain sharpness and calmness in the face of dangers, their female counterparts are more likely to let their emotions, such as dread and fear, affect their efficiency.

Conversely, individuals in favor of giving females the allowance to contribute equally to police and military forces claim that contemporary women are physically eligible for such roles. This is because they now can have their corporal strength enhanced by attending professional training centers. These specialized institutions offer high-quality programs which include diverse exercises to help women build their muscle and boost their stamina, making them become so strong as the male counterpart, let alone outstrip them. For this reason, it is obvious that well-trained female individuals should be granted chances to play a part in the police system and the army. Furthermore, historical events have proven women’s ability to fight in the battlefields or function productively as police officers. During the second world war, a Russian female sniper shoot death more than three hundred enemies and is regarded as “Lady Death” up to now.

Given these capabilities of female service members, I assert that the role of them should merely be subordinate to that of men. The justification for this is that females are naturally considered feminine and worth protection. Therefore, in lieu of getting them combat fiercely with foes in lethal battles, the nation should ensure their safety by having them work in other fields, such as production, to provide essentials for male soldiers. Moreover, the number of females who are physically and mentally capable of serving in those special positions is far smaller than that of males. Consequently, if women are equally mobilized for military and police services, it will trigger public criticism.

In a nutshell, although both the former and the latter views offer convincing arguments, I am convinced that while women should be allowed to become service members, they can only play a subordinate role in this sector.