Some people believe that woman should play an equal role as men in a country's police Force or military force such as the army while others think women are not suitable for this kind of jobs discuss both views and opine.

While some advocate that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, such as the army, the opponents would argue that women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. As far as I am concerned, the latter idea makes more sense and this essay discusses both these views.

It is understandable why some individuals are of the fervent conviction that women should play an equal role as men in military fields. They might believe that this could bring about gender equality. Military is a field that has always been thought that only men can make people think it is not suitable for women. But some women can also do good military missions such as Nadezhda Popova, the first military pilot in the world who bravely fought for peace.

Despite the above-mentioned argument, on the other hand, I still believe that women are not born to do difficult jobs like military force. We may point out an indisputable fact that the physical strength of women is not as strong as men. For instance, in an American article, a study showed that due to the difference in the activity of nerves, when the female physical body was more difficult to breathe like a male. Another key rationale underpinning this view is women also have important roles that men could not replace like giving birth and child rearing. To be more specific, the work needs perseverance and carefulness such as doing housework and taking care of children, most women will do better than men. Therefore, it can be seen that the role of each gender in the fields is unable to replace but can only be together.

All things considered, while it is apparent that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, such as the army, there are justifiable grounds for advocating the view that women are more suitable for softer jobs.