Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future.

In the contemporary world, as competition in the job market divides people into two segments. Some argue that the young generation should be able to follow their dreams and pursue the jobs they want, while others contend that, in order to ensure their future, people have to choose their jobs realistically, considering all factors, rather than optimistically. However, I believe that, considering the current situation, we should choose the right profession that is suitable for us, even if it is not our dream occupation.

Advocates for enthusiasm assert that individuals can achieve their dream job, if they work hard, giving the right to choose proper jobs for themselves regardless the bounds. Since our brain have no limitations, nothing is unreachable, if we work hard, train ceaselessly without looking the clock. Living in a society, which is full of lazy people, creates an opportunity for dedicated people to achieve their goals by devoting their time to learn any profession, proving that nothing is impossible. A good example is that successful entrepreneurs who were enthusiastic and optimistic about their future goal, followed their dreams, and now they did not only achieve their goals, but also have a change to change the future themselves.

On the other hand, proponents of realism emphasize that since the opportunity or luck is not reachable for everyone, one should realistically choose the right option for the sake of one’s future. In fact, some professions are still a bit far away from being reachable. Considering the fact that everyone has a dream about being rich with gambling or being a lucky trader in the cryptocurrency market, expanding the wallet. However, living in a dream world rather than reality can destroy youth’s future, resulting in major depression. Therefore, brainstorming and measuring all factors are the main points, before dedicating the life to any profession.

In conclusion, considering all aforementioned factors, both aspects have its upsides and downsides. However, in my opinion, choosing a suitable profession for today’s world is definitely better than following a dream that has zero chance to be realized. Therefore, people who want to ensure their future, need to consider present day’s conditions, in order to live a better life.