Some people believe the main purpose of a university education is to prepare students for employment. Others argue that universities should focus on providing broader knowledge and promoting personal development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a rasing doubt amid people about pros of studying in university.It is often argued that studying in university is key in in better employability ,whilst others consider that its benefits spread on wider audience like those of individuals and society.This essay agrees that university benefits to both students and society.In the course of essay I will discuss both the viewpoints.

From some peoples point of view it is considered that university education has only positive impact on getting better job. Tuition in university has big amount of advantages in promotion of teamwork,collective development,prospects,vital skills and forward thinking.Despite this,university education might not even be useful in getting a better job,as most of the graduates apply for another profession and therefore this essay disagrees that tertiary education is beneficial in employability.For instance,recent research shown that:75 percent of graduates of “Eurasian National University” who have graduated a lawyer faculty in 2020,now working as a specialists of another sphere.

It is clear that there are numerous positive aspects of tertiary education for both graduates and society.University education provides students priceless experience of years of education which promotes such skills like:comprehensiveness, independence,confidence which are definitely perceived as a means of succeeding as a person.What is more, is that universities also benefit the nation by funding the knowledge that was gained from the multicultural environments to all spheres of our country like:economy ,tourism,infrastructure .It is therefore agreed that university is a worthwhile tool for our country and students.Nursultan Nazarbayev-first president of Republic Kazakhstan is a prime example of graduates being able to bring benefits to all layer of society.

In conclusion, while graduates benefit to society in all aspects and bring innovations which are of a great social and individual significance,some still feel that university education benefits to only such a narrow field as employability.However, there are numerous associated positive aspects of university to society and individuals.