Some people believe the purpose of prison is to punish, while others would argue that rehabilitation is its primary role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of rehabilitation has sparked considerable debate in recent years. While some argue against it, others point to its many benefits. This essay will explore both perspectives and provide my own stance.

One compelling argument in favour of rehabilitation is that a primary punishment for many crimes. Proponents of this view argue that it is essential to keep prisoners in rehabilitation centres because it encourages them to develop their personalities and vocational skills which ultimately lead to increase the careers. For instance, rehabilitations allocated different tasks for them to develop their skills such as carpenter work.

Another reason why rehabilitation can be considered beneficial is because government provide a good environment to interfere their personal lives. Supporters claim that it is crucial prisoners to be there because it gives comfortable zone, helping to recreate themselves. A case in point is those centres implement different meditation programme for them to relax.

Nevertheless, not everyone shares this view. Some critics argue that the government should provide money for rehabilitation places to develop facilities. A notable example of this is rehabilitation centres need to provide food to fulfil their basic needs such as hunger.

In conclusion, while it is important to acknowledge the drawbacks associated with rehabilitation, the benefits clearly outweigh the negative outcomes. I firmly believe that prisoners should keep in rehabilitation centre to rebuild their good qualities. It is recommended that laws, rules and regulations should be provided to the world. Therefore, the positive aspects of rehabilitation should be embraced more widely.