Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It appears that a few people make the assumption that students who live at school during the period of time are more excellent and can be a better option for children. However, this could not be entirely approved. This essay will show the debate and give a summary view.

On the one hand, those who believe that boarding school is an excellent choice, they think it is likely that kids will be more independent, be more easy going, and easier to handle anything by themselves. An example can be seen in Pesantren, where the majority of the students are more religious, self-sustaining, and show more politeness to each other. Another argument is that the children can maintain their own cleanliness and can be manageable about saving money.

By contrast, opponents of this view point out that not all people agree with this opinion. These range from the quality family time to the cost of boarding school, which is more expensive than local schools. To emphasize the importance of daily parental involvement in a child’s life, they fear that sending their children to boarding school can weaken family bonds. Next, they might argue that the cost does not necessarily correlate with better educational outcomes and that quality education is accessible through public or private schools.

Overall, it seems advisable that not all parents see the excellence in boarding school due to several reasons and factors, while others believe that it can be better in order to give differing values, experiences, and advantages.