Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Certain individuals feel that celebrities such as artists,athletes, actors and actresses get a lot money.In this essay, I will first look at the reasons why I agree with the statement before moving on to other professions that needs to be paid highly.

To start with, entertainment is a very important part of our lives. Entertainers deserve high pay because their lives are exposed to the public and media and they have to work hard to gain their firm.Others go as far as taking risks just to bring out the best content. For example, when acting in a movie, someone can be given to play the role of a mad person and will have to undress in public justifying significant compensation.

Turning to other types of jobs which should be paid highly, healthcare providers are also eligible for a high income.This is because their nature of work directly affects patients’ lives, health and wellbeing.Other than that, their field is dynamic and requires ongoing education and training. For instance, a nurse in an intensive care unit is responsible for monitoring patients on ventilators and responds to medical emergencies.This requires a lot of medical knowledge and the ability to perform under pressure.

In conclusion, some people say that those in the entertainment industry are paid a huge sum of money. I agree because they work hard for their money by putting their lives at stake. However, health workers qualify for a high income as well because of their responsibilities.