Some people feel that entertainers(e.g. films starts, pop musicians, or sports starts) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, entertainment has become more significant in life, and it is argued that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians, or sports stars are paid too much money. In my opinion, I both agree and disagree with this viewpoint.

I do not agree with this perspective because of several reasons. Firstly, film stars, pop musicians, and sports stars have occupations where they genuinely spend their time, money, and health to practice and enhance their abilities to create many goods and services for the public or audiences. Therefore, it is appropriate for them to receive a substantial amount of money. Secondly, artistic talent is truly rare, and there are only a small number of people who can produce special art goods or art services for audiences. If you have a unique product, you can certainly sell it at a high price.

These arguments presented above can be viewed from an opposing perspective as well. To start with, some entertainers whose goods or services are not of high quality still receive high salaries from their audiences. For example, there have been some singers in Vietnam recently with poor voices, yet due to scandals and public interest, they have been paid a significant amount to perform. On the other hand, professions such as engineers and researchers require extensive time, knowledge, and diverse work experiences, yet they are often paid much less than entertainers.

In conclusion, I both agree and disagree with the notion that entertainers are paid too much money and attention.