some people feel that fashion is like art and a significant part of society, while others feel that fashion is a waste of time and money. discuss both views and give your opinion. give reasons for your answer and includes any relevant examples form your knowledge or experience.

In recent years, people have embroidered many types of clothes, which are considered fashionable and have become an art and a significant part of society, such as jeans in the 1970s. However, there are some people who feel that fashion is a waste of time and money. In my opinion, fashion is neither a waste of time nor money, as it helps modernize society.

To begin with, fashionable clothes make people appear more modern and can change others’ perceptions of them when they see someone wearing flashy and fashionable attire. For example, if someone wears fashionable clothing to a party, they are likely to appear more attractive during the event. Moreover, such clothing can also be seen as a sign of wealth, leading others to think the wearer is rich and luxurious. Paradoxically, fashion has become one of the most important factors in shaping society, providing a way for someone to express their existence and style.

Last but not least, fashion also makes people more polite in meetings. When they are invited to a company meeting, they should wear well-groomed attire to welcome the company and signify the importance of the contract being signed. Another example is wearing fashionable clothing for special occasions, which can create a favorable impression and present the individual as a gentleman or a lady participating in the event.

In a nutshell, fashion does not waste time, but it does consume a lot of people’s money due to the materials used to create them. Most of them are high-priced clothes only for rich people, but in this day, there is a cheap version to cater to both the rich and the poor. Furthermore, fashion will always modernize humanity’s life and the way they learn to wear clothes directly.