Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by media. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some of us believe that the personal lives of famous people must not be made public by the media. I completely agree with this opinion because, firstly, privacy is a human right and celebrities need it like every other person, and secondly, following every detail about the lives of celebrities may make other people feel insecure or sad with their lives.

None of us would feel comfortable if all our life choices and details were known by everyone around us. No one deserves to have eyes spying on every step he does, and to have his private and personal details leaked for everyone to tell their opinions on. . Privacy is a very important human right, and perhaps this was highlighted lately with the controversies about data collection and online tracking.

Moreover, studies have shown the constantly following the lives of famous and rich people on social media leads to a sense of dissatisfaction with one’s own life, body, and experiences. When you are constantly aspiring to live a billionaire’s life you would never be content with what you have. For example, if you constantly watch celebrities owning multi-million properties, cars, or going on luxurious vacations, you will lose all interest on what you could really do for yourself.

In summary, the media invading and sharing every detail of the life of celebrities have detrimental effects both on famous people and the public, by constantly annoying the former and turning their personal choice into matters for public debate, and by conveying a false feeling of failure to the latter.