Some people prefer staying in hotels when traveling, while others prefer renting holiday homes for a short period of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst proponents hold the view that renting vacation homes is the optimal option for residency while traveling. However, I argue that staying in a hotel is a much better option.

As advocates emphasize that renting a holiday house is more economically suitable for families and friends due to the fact that it provides more space for less money. This means that a family of four can occupy a house more comfortably together rather than divided across different hotel rooms. For instance, the famous application Airbnb has a multitude of users because it is family friendly, as well as the variety of options available on it. Thus, many believe it is very convenient to rent a house and use its facilities without having to abide hotel rules that some find daunting.

On the other hand, I believe that hotels are simply a better option. This is because they have many assets that rental homes lack, such as safety, quality and room service. In other words, hotels offer a royal treatment as a part of the price of the rooms, which, in retrospect, is not a bad deal. For example, hotels like Hilton offer cinemas and private shows free of charge. Hence, not only does a hotel provide food and amenities that a rented vacation house is short of, it also hires security guards to ensure you have the safest stay at their facility.

In conclusion, it can be reiterated that although rental houses are preferred by some people they lack quality and safety. Therefore, I think that hotels are a superior option.