Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Man, through the ages, has undergone many changes from the time when he had to hunt for food to these das when he has to buy it. Some people prefer to buy fresh vegetables, meat, and fruits and prepare food at home. However, other people prefer to skip that step with cooking and have dinner at a restaurant. I think that both of these choices have some advantages and disadvantages. Below, I will give some reasons to support my answer.

Personally, I do not like fast food. So, my choice is always between a restaurant and my home. First, I would like to say that cooking is a great tradition. It helps people to relax, reflect on some pleasant moments while peeling or cutting the vegetables. It is a means of eliminating one’s stress and tension. Secondly, sometimes I do not wish to have something too complicated for my dinner. I just want to have light food like a salad and glass of milk. So, one of the reasons why I like to eat at home is because I can have what I want at this moment. One greater thing about eating at home is that I can sit in front of the TV and watch an interesting program or a movie. Finally, having dinner at home allows a family to communicate with each other, be closer, and share some good and bad moments that happened earlier that day. Besides, eating at home is a great way to save some money.

As for restaurants, I see some beneficial aspects about eating there too. First, I sometimes get tired from peeling, cutting, washing, frying, etc. It does not mean I do it a lot. Sometimes I just use the microwave and a preprocessed food that I bought earlier. I want to have something more delicious than I have in my refrigerator, something that is time-consuming to prepare at home. So, for me, it is a good reason to go to a restaurant. There one may meet old friends or just has a great time listening to music and tasting some delicious meats.

Also, restaurants are a good place to celebrate something. One does not have to prepare food for all friends coming, wash dishes, put in order all that mess after the party, etc.

In conclusion, I think that it does not important where one has one’s dinner. What is important is that it must be full and nutritious.