Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

Whether eating meat is wrong or not, it’s a controversial issue that will be discuss in this essay. It is universally accepted that eating meat is healthy and also a traditional dish of many countries, families and places around the globe. However, I strongly believe that is not crucial to eat animals for a balance diet or having a healthy life.

To begin with, many people claim and say that eating meat it is the only way (or maybe the easier) to get the quantity of proteins needed, vitamins and energy that our body require to feel well being. From my point of view, this is what our families learned time ago and perhaps it is a little bit annoying to change our minds and the way we consider a balance diet. Of course, it also depends of the opportunities and the reality of each family.

In addition to this, I have been vegetarian for 10 years and still being. It is true that I had to learn how to eat again, as a child, and it last a few years to comprehend exactly how to replace the properties of meat. Nevertheless, I am proud of me and the way my life has changed. It was not only a challenging decision but also sometimes, it was hard. In Argentina, people use to eat barbeques every Sunday with family and friends, and it has been a continuous learning. Personally, it took time for me to understand what my body really needed to be completely fine but today I can say that the benefits of a vegetarian diet do exist.

When it comes to me, I am more conscious and responsible for my diet. There is no denying that nowadays there is more information, awareness and options for vegetarians and vegans at the markets, restaurants and street food places. I find it magnificent because it makes easier and more enjoyable for the people who choose this way of living.