Some people said that what children watch on television influenced their behaviour, other argue that the amount of time influenced their behaviour. Dicuss both view and give your own opinion

Some argue that what children watch on television is more influential on their behaviors rather than how long they spent watching them. While prolong screen time has a negative impact on children’s social skills, I believe that the type of content they consume is more important in shaping their manners.

One major reason why time limitation is necessary in media consumption is that it harms the cognitive and behavioral development. As digital screens are easily accessible in today’s era, young individuals have immersed themselves more in the virtual world, becoming losing contact with real-life experiences. Reducing physical exposure with family and friends can create a feeling of disconnection from reality, leading to a weaker communication and social interaction. Additionally, long-term social isolation from a real world could affect the overall well-being in the long run. For instance, studies have shown that in recent years in China, a growing population of children have suffered from mental illness illnesses such as depression and anxiety related to social deprivation, resulting from excessive screen time.

However, I think that supervising what they consume on electronic devices is more essential in behavioral control than limiting the amount of time spent. While digital entertainments have the ability to influence people, unlike adults, children are not mature enough to make sensible choices from what they see and hear. If they are frequently exposed to harmful media outlets, they would become slowly sensitized desensitized to violent behaviors as acceptable ways to perform in daily life. For example, research shows that students who often watch violent content, are more likely to involve in physical altercations at schools. Without proper guidance in media engagement, misinformation would be spreading spread among juniors, creating an unsafe society in the future.

In conclusion, although limiting the amount of screen time plays a crucial role in the behavioral development of children, strictly regulating what they are exposed to on television is more beneficial, as the access to dangerous digital outlets could persuade young minors to commit aggressive conduct, increasing the incidence of juvenile crimes.