SOME PEOPLE SAY HISTORY IS ONE OF MOST IMPORTANT SUBJECTS , OTHERS PEOPLE THINK THAT TODAY, S WORLD SUBJECTS LIKE SCIENCE AND TECNOLOGY ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN HISTORY

Some people are of the opinion that history is one of the most important school subjects where as other people think that in today’s world subjects like science and technology are important than history. Both the subjects has its own significance in building a good nation. I am of the opinion that subjects such as science and technology and history plays a vital role in building the nation.

On the one hand, we are aware about the relevance and necessity of science and technology in today’s world. It is impossible for us to imagine a day without using technology and it will always show an accelerating trend in the society. Science and technology has played a crucial role in carving the nation. For example, science and technology is used in everyday amenities such as transportation, learning, entertainment, communication etc. All the programs headed by NASA uses science and technology for all their missions and it helped our country to secure a name in the list of countries that succeeded in space research.

On the other hand, History also play a significant role in developing the nation. History gives us idea about ancient life and how they become a part of our culture. We study history not only to honour the great personalities that played a crucial role in fostering our country but also to understand the ancient techniques and methods used in various fields. History helped the modern nation to not repeat the mistakes made by our ancestors and create an alternative approach to that technique.

I conclude by stating my opinion that, all these subjects help in one way or the other in building a beautiful nation. So we must learn all the subjects including science and technology and history in order to create a balanced society.