Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in todays world,subjects like science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant ecamples from your own knowledge or experience.

History is regarded as one of the most crucial subjects. While history is an important topic, some people think that, in today’s world, science and technology are more significant than history. In this essay, we will discuss both perspectives cultivated in the preceding statements.

Indeed, as the digital world develops, humans would need to learn more regarding technology. However, without history we wouldn’t be able to progress towards the future efficiently since we would create the mistakes. Examples that depict this situation are the events involving student protests in Indonesia. Most of the protests originate from the same controversy— education. Now, the Ministry of Education has made improvements to the system and the frequency of the protests has decreased.

Although history shows us the ways of approaching future problems, science and technology teaches us how to actually implement our solutions. If we don’t take action, then nothing will come out from the idea we have had. Hence, it makes sense for some people to say that history is less major than studies involving STEM. Thomas Alfa Edison’s case portrays this circumstance well. While Edison was amazing at applying his knowledge around marketing from his past experiences, Tesla was the one who discovered AC circuits. Without Tesla, we wouldn’t have home AC sources.

In summary, both subjects serve a notable amount of importance in society, and, by taking into account multiple scenarios, we can deem both topics as crucial subjects for students to learn.