Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Advertising has played an important role in selling products in different companies around the world. While some people said that advertising is extremely successful at attracting people to buy things, other think that advertising is so common that it loses it attraction.

Firstly, we cannot deny that advertising play an important role in our decision making while buying things. People are easily approached advertisement on social network while using internet. And as a result, they become familiar with some labels’ name which are advertised well. When they are shopping, they are more likely to choose items from those labels. For instance, there are an experiment that let a hundered of people taste 2 types of Coke from two different companies in 2 time. In the first time when people haven’t known the labels’s name before tasting it, they answered that coke from Pepsi are better than those from Coca-Cola. Well in the second time, after knowing the labels’s name, there were more people prefer Coca-Cola. The result has shooked both scientists and the testers. It has showed that those label’s name who are well advertised are more likely to become people’s first Choice.

On the other’s hand, the benefit from advertisement are along with problem of overuse them, which make it lose attraction. There are a lot of brands have used the same advertisement for a long time without remake it, even after they have been so common to people. As a consequence, people become bored and no longer pay attention to these advertisement again. Take Kangaroo- a Vietnamese technology brand for example. Using one method of advertising for about 5 years has made this label’s advertisement become too common that people getting bored when they see it. But after change the marketing team and remake the advertisement, updating with new trend in the market of marketing, this brand’s product become one of the best seller in Vietnam. Therefore, their case has showed that, advertising could lose people’s attention if they are not unique and cannot approach with new trends.

In conclusion, advertising is a benefical way of attracting buyers, but it is necessary for the companies to not overuse it, as long as make their advertisement become unique and suitable with new trends. Otherwise, advertising would be too common and lose its attraction.