Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people argue that advertising is highly effective at convincing people to purchase products, while others feel that it has become so common that people often ignore it. This essay will discuss both of these views before offering my own opinion.

To commence with, advertising is a powerful tool and a smart technique to grab people’s attention. It provides all the details of the product, and the instructions in advertisements are designed in such a way that the product can be delivered to your home. In this way, it seems to be reliable and saves you time. Moreover, it uses celebrities, special discounts, and visuals to make the product attractive. It help theit customers to understand and know their products more effectively via different platforms, such as Instagram, Facebook, and Tiktok. For instance, Nike uses famous athletes to promote their products, convincing people to believe they perform better in their shoes.

Contrarily, on the other hand, advertising nowadays seems to be found everywhere, such as on television, social media, and even in apps. So, people have started to ignore it. For example, many people skip ads on YouTube or use ad-blockers to avoid seeing ads online. Furthermore, many people prefer reading reviews or getting advice from friends before buying something. I think advertising still influences people but not as much as before. With ads everywhere, many people now neglect them. Because of fake reviews and online scams, people prefer to go to stores and buy products in person.

In conclusion, the impact of advertising on people is undeniable. With many strategies and services offered by companies, such as time management, reliability, and the influence of social media and celebrities, advertising persuades lure people to buy their products. However, the overexposure of ads on everywhere as well as fake reviews alter the people’s minds not to purchase the product based on advertisement.