Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

From the past, goods trading has always been in relationship with advertising. While some individuals think that advertising is the best way to supply merchandise, however I agree with those who feel that advertisements have less impact on people in the modern world.

On the one hand, some people think that every product, which is advertised in social media and television, has a high level of quantity and is the best among other types of products. Therefore, they usually are affected by advertising and social media. Advocates of advertising argue that some advertising companies utilize a range of popular individuals, methods and tools, such as famous actors and actresses, some strange dances, or even music, to affect people. It could be said that these strategies can easily persuade people to buy an item.

However, on the other hand, I firmly believe that the large number of advertisements can lead to reverse result. I personally avoid shopping for some items that have numerous advertisements on television or the internet because essential and high-quality products never need to be advertised. For example, nobody sees advertising from Rolls Royce. Moreover, nowadays, most people are educated and aware. So, they underestimate advertising. In fact, there is a lack of trust between educated people and commercial companies. They only rely on themselves to buy goods. If they feel the need for some products that are important and essential for life, they buy.

In conclusion, although some individuals think that the best strategy for persuading people to buy something is advertising, others feel that these methods have less effective effects on people. Therefore, on balance, I firmly believe that people do not attention to advertisements anymore.