SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT ART (EX. PAINTING, MUSIC, POETRY, ETC. ) CAN BE MADE BY EVERYONE WHEREAS OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IT CAN ONLY BE MADE BY THOSE WITH SPECIAL ABILITY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

The ways of creating art spark diverse opinions. While some people agree that art can be made by everyone, others think that only people with special abilities can make art. This essay is inclined to advocate the latter perspective.

One perspective is that everyone can create art without limitations. Firstly, technology supports access to art easily. To be specific, there are research tools and e-library that people may look for knowledge and practice their abilities. Thus, these people can improve experiences and broaden their horizons in the art field. Secondly, people can rely on artificial intelligence to create art. When a person provides a brief about characteristics, topics, styles, ideas to AI chatbot such as ChatGPT, Copilot, they will get a complete artwork that is suitable for their purpose. As a result, they can repair this artwork a little to own an art product.

On the other hand, art is just created by special people because of creativity. Specifically, although a person can use technology and AI to create art, it lacks vitality and can be realized as a fake art by people. If an artist uses technology tools as supporters and makes the most of their abilities to create a painting, this artwork shows the artist’s personality and uniqueness. Hence, it increases their reputation in the art field and has a competitive capacity compared to others. Furthermore, talented people can build a new approach in art that leads to art development. For instance, Van Goth’s artworks were not recognized by society when he was alive. However, after his death, people started to evaluate those art and find deep meaning in his paintings that inspire the modern art field today.

To sum up, even though art can be made by people because of technology and AI assistance, I am convinced that art should be created by special people in the art field because of creativity and inspiration.