Some people say that due to the growing number of unfit and overweight people, sport should be made compulsory in all educational establishments. Others claim that only a voluntary decision to do sport helps people to be fit, but compulsory physical education embarrasses and turns away students who do not like sport.

It is often argued whether physical education should be introduced in educational program as compulsory, or it should be visited only as elective discipline. This issue involves both significant benefits and serious drawbacks.

Firstly, sports education should be part of the educational program because many young people lead a sedentary lifestyle. Within the development of gadgets and social media, many young people are significantly involved in it. So, they spent major time sitting or lying down with a phone or computer. As a result, they do not keen on sport. In addition, if physical education be deployed, students’ health will be improved. For instance, recent studies have shown that pupil, who do exercises has better health and concentrations. Thus, it is essential for young adults to do sports.

However, if sports are made compulsory, some students may avoid classes. Many students think that they are fit enough and it is not necessary to visit classes. Moreover, if there are not convenient conditions such as sports hall, or equipment and competent coach, students may feel uncomfortable or even get injured.

Therefore, a balanced approach is needed. In my point of view, sport should be introduced as elective discipline and it must be hold interesting. In this case, many students want to be involved in subject