Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

There are some views state that the development of economy is the only solution to put hunger and poverty to an end. However, others claim that there should be a stop in the increase of economy as it brings harm to the environment. In this essay, I will clear my view on this statement.

On one hand, it is not true that economic increase is the sole solution to hunger and poverty. In many developed countries like US or China, the percentage of poor people is even higher than other countries. The rich and poor gap is expanded due to the economic growth. The rich become richer and the poor become poorer. Therefore, following with the economic rise, government should pose out suitable policies and actions to improve the facilities and quality of people living in hard conditions.

On the other hand, although a negative side of economic growth include environment degradation and challenges to climate change, but the world would not continue to operate in the right way. The aim of every nation is to develop and make the civilian’s lives become better. Therefore, nations and international groups need to put up their hand to not only prevent the downgrade of the Earth but also change our human’s live positively. Moreover, human awareness is of one important issue to raise and improve. This may act as the main cause for environment destruction.

In conclusion, economic growth should be adjusted due to the Earth’s health. People’s awareness also need to raise as an important point in preventing environment degradation.