Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, the importance of economics has attracted significant public interest. Many individuals believe that the best way to end the poverty and famine of the world is to grow the economy, although others argue that the environment is being damaged by economic growth and must stop that harmfulness. This essay will address both perspectives and present my own viewpoint.

On the one hand, economic expansion offers more occupational opportunities for the poor. Increasing the economy creates various jobs for poor inhabitants, such as manual work, leading to enhancing these individuals’ quality of lives. Moreover, development in the economy might help more poor persons get out of poverty. Many regions have a famine or any difficulties in finance for healthcare, might be helped when those countries have growth in economies. Numerous philanthropists prioritize giving hand to the poor, and create plenty of charity organizations to raise funds to buy clothes, food and drinks for them. For instance, in the United States, they established a charity organization called The Red Cross, which usually buys clothes and food to give to the homeless.

On the other hand, economic development might cause environmental issues. It is common to observe numerous factories are situated in some cities, and whose polluted air is released out to these cities, which is one of the main reasons for respiratory issues. Moreover, that pollution especially results in global warming. When this harmful air is released too much, it makes the Earth warmer, leading to acid rains and increasing numerous unpredictable diseases. For instance, in today’s life, more and more city dwellers are sick due to air pollution. Furthermore, they have respiratory diseases such as asthma, and these viruses might weaken our immune systems.

In conclusion, although the increasing economy may offer some disadvantages like environmental issues, I firmly believe that it will help the poor get out of poverty and famine, leading to prosperous countries.