Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both the use views and give your opinion.

It is often said that economic growth is the best solution to tackle world poverty and hunger, while others believe this development harms the ecosystem and should not be carried out. In this essay, I will indicate both views of these statements.

On the one hand, economic growth has a significant impact on preventing poverty and hunger. First of all, a powerful economy helps to solve the lack of food in many areas, such as Africa. By investing in technology and agriculture, the government can boost the productivity and the quality of products, so that food will be available in several places. Moreover, poor people have more opportunities to seek jobs. Industrialization is one of the major contributions to the economy, so companies and factories require a huge number of workers and then disadvantaged people can earn money by working as employees. Therefore, poverty and hunger can be mitigated gradually.

However, the process of developing the economy causes some environmental problems and it should be stopped in some way. There are some types of pollution that come from economic growth, such as air pollution and water pollution. In other words, poisonous chemicals and toxic gases from industrial processes are now released into the environment and then harm human health and the ecosystem. Additionally, economic development requires a massive number of natural resources for trading and providing energy. Consequently, natural resources like oil and coal, are now running out of and becoming limited.

To sum up, economic growth has positive effects on humans. However, it can harm the environment and humans, and lead to some environmental issues.