some people say that in all level of education from primary to universitytoo much time is spent to learning facts insted of learnoing practical skills do yo agree or disagree

It is argued by some people that significant amount of time is being dedicated to learn factual information instead of practical by primary, secondary and university students. Although it is true in case of primary and secondary school learners, graduates studying in university level spend more time in gaining practical experience.

Young children learning in primary and secondary schools devote their focus towards learning facts more in comparison to practical knowledge because they hold sharp memory. Teachers in the school teach about History, Geography, Economics and other social subjects to get their students know about the factual details. This is acceptable as it provides young children to sharpen their brain by learning about dates, names of the historical buildings or authors. For example, students who are good in remembering of facts are more likely to have sharp mind and memory.

However, university holders have been getting practical skills through internships. In most of the universities, students apply for STEM subjects which need them to get practical experience in the university level before applying it into their work field. Therefore, these students tend to pursue internships because most corporate jobs demand to have practical knowledge in applicants CV. For Instance, a Harvard university offers significant portion of learning time to Internships or Practical information in contrast to factual knowledge.

In conclusion, although spending too much time in learning facts compared to learning practical skills is gaining popularity in primary and secondary level as children become more cognitive, there are university students who are focussing on learning practical experiences through internships.