Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning a practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning from a practical approach over a theoretical one is the hottest debatable topic nowadays. As per the few individuals, the education sector is spending more time on theories rather than practical skills. I partially agree with this statement, and I will discuss this in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, the most prominent reason is insufficient resources. Countries like Bangladesh and Bhutan have an old-school teaching system with no proper practical labs or places. As a result, schools and universities rely on theoretical studies. Another significant reason is that a practical approach is highly expensive. Poor families can not pay these humongous fee structures because modern institutes require extra money for these facilities, and pupils below the poverty line cannot bear these conditions. Ultimately, all educational institutions depend more on learning facts.

However, this trend is changing nowadays, as government bodies are investing a good amount of funds in the educational sector, and also promote skill work through campaigns. For instance, Prime Minister Narendra Modi took the initiative and organised educational campaigns all over India. Moreover, youngsters are accepting the fact that they can learn efficiently and easily with the help of learning through skills and practical studies are becoming a permanent mode of education in most countries, like Germany and the USA.

In conclusion, I retract my opinion that I partially agree with the statement, as learning through facts is popular because of insufficient resources and high expenses, whereas these learning departments are changing their approach with the help of the government and understanding among individuals.