Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning a practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the traditional schooling focuses only on learning facts and it does not provide any practical experience. I do support this statement because education does not teach students any communication skills or modern technologies.

To begin with, people in schools learn scientific theories which are not sufficient to enter the work after the graduation due to the lack of the practical experience. This due to the fact that the work environment needs a lot of communication skills such as how to deal with the other colleagues who come from different cultural back grounds. For example, according to a study was published in Ahram Magazine, many employees stated that the university degree did not provide them with practical skills. Additionally, some types of jobs need a convincing skill to close a deal, this will not be taught at schools. Thus, schooling does not provide people with enough practical skills.

Moreover, schools and universities rely on teaching the facts and marginalize teaching the modern technologies which are used in the practical life. This new techonolgies are very crucial to be used in the work field. For instance, artificial intelligence is used in many fields nowadays and many schools do not teach their puplis how to use this modern technology in their work. Due to the previous reason, well-known companies make a training period for their future employees to make them familiar with AI and modern technologies which are essential to be used in their work. Hence, the training is important for employees before taking their roles in the work.

To conclude, some individuals stated that the education process is not enough for people to learn practical skills because it relys mainly on the learning facts. I recommend this point of view.