Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, humanity says that whoever makes a huge amount of money is the most successful in people’s society whereas there is a stereotype that those who have an impact on society like scientists and teachers are more successful. I believe the meaning of the word success is different for everyone. In my opinion, a successful individual is a person who makes a big change in the world.

On the one hand, the world has become materialistic in recent years. People started to put money in the first place in their life. As the community romanticizes money as success, people have started pursuing not happiness in their careers but in money. In addition, famous persons such as celebrities and singers often appear to be luxurious and generous on social media which creates an expectation in people’s minds that those people are the ideal symbol of success.

On the other hand, scientists and teachers play a crucial role in society. They are the people who can transform the world and make a significant contribution to the human race. Without these people, humanity couldn’t develop in any sphere and open new opportunities that mankind needs. For instance, without scientists, people can not interact with each other online because they invented the whole internet connection. Consequently, they are important figures in public who can alter the world.

In conclusion, although it is also true to say that individuals who earn high incomes are the most successful people, I believe that scientists and teachers who have contributed to the world are more successful because those things we create could leave a lasting impact and make our lives more meaningful.