Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the rapid growth of population pursues the industrial revolution which leads to global warming and environmental causes. Various experts believe that development of industries can be beneficial by providing financial supports for the government and society , while a variety of individuals do not accept that due to the fact that it is accompanied by detrimental problems for nature and the environment. In this essay, my reasons are discussed separately.

Firstly, the existence of industry is crucial for each country to provide its physical and financial requirements; however, these projects might be polluted and have extended side effects. The government’s purpose must be the needs of its residents and providing facilities for them such as production of essential goods for citizens. In addition, by facilitating industrial towns, the level of different types of contamination will increase because they can release contaminants into the air, rivers and oceans.

Secondly, the government must prevent these pollutions by performing some regulations. It should manage an organization to search for polluting industries such as castings and cement factories. Then, these factories must provide some options to reduce the level of their deleterious effects by installing advance smoke filters into their chimneys. Moreover, they are not permitted to work without the permission of the government, which is based on environmental rules.

By way of conclusion, in my opinion, living without industries is impossible and each government is responsible to develop them and it should monitor their activities to keep the nature safe from a variety of forms of pollution owing to the fact that by destroying environment just for solving poverty can not be reversible and it has serious consequences for the Earth