Some people say that smoking should be banned on public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Smoking in public places has always been a matter of discussion among people. Majority of individuals state that smoking around people should be prohibited. According to my point of view, I strongly agree with the given statement. These views are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To start with, public places are occupied by different age of group such as elders, children and adults which are highly affected by smoking. Moreover, smoking can not only harm active smokers but also can effect the health of passive smokers. For example, A survey through WHO was conducted in the United States that shows the proportion of 31% people got sick just by staying around who smoke. Another consequence of smoking in public directly adjacent the ethical value of society, as there are different community and culture people who are strictly forbidden from smoking. Also, smoking near to them, can extremely disturb their ethics.

Influence on others is another stating point of view of smoking in public. People like to flourish their life style when smoking which can definitely put adverse impact on society and influence others to start smoking. To explain it more, it is proved by the phycologists that human being are always attracted towards bad things and can adapt them easily.

To conclude, there is no doubt saying that smoking is injurious to health but also can put bad effect on the society. To save people’s health, the step to prohibit smoking should be taken which can lead to various positive things in the society.