Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

The use of technology, especially mobile phones, has become an integral part of everyday life. Along with the ease and convenience it offers, some people are concerned that the technology has disrupted social interactions. In this paper, i will give my views on the impact of mobile phone use in the context of social interaction. Because in this context, technology does have the ability to ease human interaction even from a distance. Although on the other hand, technology also has the potential to disrupt social interaction directly.

From these two impacts, i can see that in addition to positive impacts, mobile phones also have negative impact. On one hand, mobile phones have indeed changed the way we communicate. With the advent of SMS and social media, we can still communicate with family and friends with a long distance. In addition, mobile phones have become an important tool during the Covid-19 pandemic, because through mobile phones we can maintain social relationships while still abiding to social distancing rules. Through mobile phones, we can also connect with people from different backgrounds and cultures, which expand the scope of our social interactions.

However, the ease of digital communication also raises concerns about its impact on face to face interaction. Many argue that people are becoming more focused on their mobile phones, this I has led to a decline in face to face communication. Instead of interacting with those around them, people may choose to scroll their mobile phones, potentially missing out on meaningful interaction.

In conclusion, the impact of technology on social interaction depends on how it is used. If used wisely, mobile phones can improve communication and develop meaningful relationships.