Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries has positive effects. Others say it would lead to the loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, there is a growing debate whether the developing economic and culture connection between nations has advantages or would it has negative impacts on national identities. This essay will break these points into pieces to analyse and point out my detailed explanation and legitimate examples to prove my perspective.

Firstly, developing international contact will foster the nation in numerous categories. In case of economy contact, the nation will have the opportunities to gain more knowledge about technology, healthcare, agriculture, and be able to do trades. Moreover, in case of culture, residents can broaden their horizon about tradition, cuisine, personal experiences from foreign visitors. For instance, Singapore, which is known as “The Golden lion of the North Sea”, has an impressive cultural diversity and high income per year because this country promote developing international connection so as to attract tourists and import necessary material to foster infrastructure.

However, growing international contact may lead to the loss of national identities. This is because the more cultural diversity that country have, the faster that country’s identities fade away. For instance, as I mentioned, Singapore has cultural diversity, with numerous tradition all around the world, but only a minority of singapore citizens are foreigners.

In conclusion, increasing contact between countries have advantages such as foster economy and life quality and disadvantages including cultural identities loss. So, balancing the connection will make the national become more better.