Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries has positive effects. Others say it would lead to the loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, growing public attention has been placed on, whether the fostering business and culture corporation has negative effects on the indities of countries, or whether this trend plays an important role in fostering country developments. This essay will discuss both points of view before I explain why from my perspective, I firmly believe that the former seems more convincing.

To begin with, it is understandable why some people subscribe to the view of limiting national-scale cultural and business exchanges. Some sceptics may argue that during the introduction of globalisation to a country, the country opens the door for citizens coming from other countries and having different social and culture backgrounds. Therefore, communities of foreigners can grow fiercely, and this increases the risk that these foreigner societies isolate themselves from the community of local residents. As a result, this creates two parallel communities inside a country and that may increase the discrimination of these societies to each other.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned risk in loosing the identities of countries, the action of supporting business corporation at the national scale contributes enormously to the economic development of a country, especially for developing ones. More specifically, developed countries collaborate developing ones in manufacturing industrial products and exchanging technological developments. Therefore, products and goods are manufactured at a large scale with a significant lower cost compared to be manufactured in developed countries. Moreover, these national-scale corporations create more job opportunities for residents in developing nations, which improves the living standards and qualities of local citizens significantly.

In conclusion, although both sides have some merits, I strongly agree that the positive aspect supporting collaborations across countries in the business area outweigh the negative side thanks to the increasing in the number of jobs and the reducing in products’ cost.