Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Internet is mentioned as the most important matter for the community nowadays. Therefore, I believe internet has its own negative sides, but I agree that internet has productively connect people with each other.

In some cases, internet could be misused by certain individuals. This is a concerning matter as it could harm other people in terms of privacy, identity, and money. For example, when someone spreads a false information or news about a specific situation on the internet. Without a doubt, there will always be someone or an institution that would be disadvantaged by the spread of false information. In addition, some individuals may often use internet for phishing, hacking, or any other cyber crimes. Other than that, internet is moderately wide. It’s prior for internet users to know the limit of the content they could access as internet could deliver any information that the user requires. In fact, the young users frequently access something that they shouldn’t access.

On the other hand, internet has been able to shorten the distances between people around the world. Internet makes everything become much more efficient, fast, and reliable. In addition, internet brings the world closer to us. For example, people could make internet friends from different regions and communicate with them on the internet platform. Additionally, through internet, it’s possible to purchase an item that is usually sold in another region and enable the buyers to contact sellers for more information regarding the item.

In summary, it’s evident that internet may have its harmful side, but it plays a huge part in communication efficiency. It would be nearly impossible for people to communicate on real time without internet.