Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet they say the only way to make the internet save is for the government to censor the content of websites. to what extend do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

There is no denying the fact that the internet has become an essential tool in our daily lives. While it is a commonly held belief that many individuals think that there is too harmful content on the internet they say the only way to make the internet more save is for the government to censor the information available online. In my opinion I partly agree with this opinion because while government control can be beneficial in some cases, excessive control may also be negative.

To begin with, the government priority is to control certain types of harmful content on the internet. For example, websites or video games that includes violence, child abuse, or illegal activities can actually harm society, especially kids and teenagers. Many of theme use the internet frequently, and without control or supervision, they may easily access dangerous information. Therefore, government rules can help protect users from any harm and make internet a safer place.

On the other hand, if the government controls too much content , it can limit the freedom of speech. The internet purpose is to people share there opinions, news and ideas frealy. If government censor to many websites, many people would not be allowed to express their views or access different opinions. For instance in some countries, government may use internet control to hide information or stop people from criticizing them, which is not fair.

In conclusion, I think government should control only harmful and illegal content, but it should not control all the information on the internet. A balance in needed between safety and freedom. In addition, parents, school, and internet companies should also play role in protecting users.