Some people say that to prevent illness and diaseas, goverment should focous more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problem.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

A specific section of society hold opinion that administration must lay emphasis on mitigating environmental and housing issues to provide better health facilities. In my opinion, though these measures can be helpful, prioritizing proper nutrition is of utmost significance.

On the one hand, people’s health is adversely impacted by residing in the overpopulated metropolitan cities that lack fresh air as well as lush green environment. Continuous exposure to polluted air causes severe pulmonary diseases like asthma, bronchitis to name a few. In addition, over crowdedness and unemployment are the root causes of major accidents and crimes in the city. Due to joblessness and Inflation, indulgence in criminal activities like theft and burglary are at the peak in urban areas. People can only lead a healthy lifestyle if measures are taken to combat the environmental pollution and housing issues.

On the other hand, proper nutrition plays a vital role in one’s life. In today’s era, overconsumption of calorie rich food is causing major health problems like Obesity and Diabetes even in younger citizens. Administration must take initiatives to guide people on taking a balanced diet and detrimental effects on health of eating outside food. Moreover, food manufacturing companies must minimize the usage of unhealthy ingredients like salt and sugar in edible items. It is evident that plant-based diet can elevate the longevity of life.

In conclusion, those in favour of addressing environmental and housing issues have concrete arguments though improvement of dietary patterns of folks can provide better solutions. Governments must strike a balance between both.