Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

It is generally believed by many people that too much attention and too much resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. I personally agree with this statement and this essay will explore the reasons for this and provide examples to support my viewpoint.

The first and perhaps the most significant reason is that a lot of money goes to the conservation of wild animals and insects, instead of spending it on more pressing issues. For example, money should be spent on finding medicines for serious diseases such as HIV or cancer. Another drawback of this is that millions of hungry people still live in Africa and other continents, forced to leave their own homes due to war and famine. Millions of other people around the world live in slums, struggling with drugs, diseases, poverty and lack of education. Obviously, they need our active sympathy and help.

On the other hand, many experts believe that if birds and animals are on the verge of extinction, the world will end, but this is an exaggeration and it is not a disaster at all. For example, the disappearance of dinosaurs and similar creatures did not affect humanity in any way, on the contrary, other species such as mammals appeared.

In conclusion, at the two analyzed reasons above, I strongly agree with the idea that too much resources are given in the protection of wild animals.