Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

In the 21st century, wildlife’s preservation has been one of the most heated issues. A large number of people are arguing about whether we are putting too much effort on the protection of wild floras and faunas. From my perspective, I do not agree with this view point.

It is undeniable that wildlife’s preservation has been receiving much attentiveness from countries across the globe. There are many well-established non-government organizations whose primary activity is raising fund for the protection of the wildlife. World Wildlife Fund stands as an example. This fund, which was set up 60 years ago, has successfully received donation from proponents in over 100 countries. Furthermore, many projects on wildlife protection are becoming viral on the social media. They not only aim at calling for contribution but they also play a noble role in propagandizing about wildlife protection.

Despite much effort put on the protection of the wild animals and birds, it is not abundant as these species have a great importance on our ecosystem. Firstly, there will be a break of the balance in the nature. Providing the carnivores which usually predate on a specie that has become extinct, the food chain will be seriously disturbed. Moreover, the reduction of birds undertaking seed dispersal and pollination is also the reason for the lower population of natural forests and some sorts of floras.

In conclusion, while people pay much attention and resources in the preservation of wildlife proving by many international establishments for protection and the widespread approach through the internet, it is noticeable that we are taking action to retain a balanced ecosystem. It is a reasonable strategy to protect our future lives.